Introduction of the Forum

Shenzhen International Low Carbon City Forum (short in Forum) was founded in June 2013. Under the guidance of the National Development and Reform Commission, Ministry of Ecology and Environment, and the People's Government of Guangdong Province, this forum has been successfully held for ten sessions, generating great domestic and international impacts; China’s first carbon market set sail from here; and the Blue Sky Award in the Global Green and Low-carbon Field was released here. Up to 2022, the Forum has attracted more than 10,000 guests from more than 60 countries and regions around the world, including senior officials of the United Nations, dignitaries from various countries, international institutions and organizations, top experts and scholars all over the world, as well as representatives of well-known entrepreneurs. After years of accumulation, the Forum has become an international forum with high visibility and influence in the field of green and low carbon development. It has also become an international platform for spreading the concept of green development, fully demonstrating the determination and effectiveness of the national carbon peak and carbon neutrality with Shenzhen as the window, as well as promoting practical cooperation among all parties.

Forum Announcement

Forum Agenda

Opening Ceremony
International Low Carbon Energy Development and Innovative Ecology Forum
Carbon Trading Forum
International (Shenzhen-Central Asia) Zero Carbon City Industrial Cooperation Roundtable
Green Building Forum
Green Manufacturing Forum
Accelerating the Transition Towards Green,Carbon-Neutral Cities
Green Energy Forum
Green Transport Forum
Longgang District

Guest Demeanor

Ban Ki-moon
Former Secretary-General of the United Nations
Shukhrat Otajonov
Head of Department for Development Scientific and Innovative Activities, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovations of the Republic of Uzbekistan
QIU Baoxing
Academician of the International Eurasian Academy of Sciences, Chairman of the Chinese Society for Urban Studies, former Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development
Liu Yanhua
Executive Vice Chairman of the Innovation Method Society, former Vice Minister of the Ministry of Science and Technology
LIU Shijin
Deputy Director of the Economic of the CPPCC, Vice President of China Development Research Foundation
Shukhrat Djonuzoqov
Deputy Mayor, Navoi City of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Jamshid Nosirov
Deputy Mayor, Kattakurgan City of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Jamshid Ruziev
Deputy Mayor of the District, Karmana District of Navoi Region
Mihelin Dario
Ambassador of Croatia to China
Bernhard Mueller
Fellow of the German National Academy of Science and Engineering, Distinguished Scholar at the China University of Mining and Technology
Hubert Jäger
Chairman of the National Lightweighting Development Strategy at the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate (BMWK) in Germany, Member of the Board of Directors at the Fraunhofer Society's ISC Research Institute in Germany
HE Kebin
Chinese Academy of Engineering, and Dean of the Institute of Carbon Neutrality, Tsinghua University
ZHAO Tianshou
Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Dean of the Carbon Neutrality Energy Institute of South University of Science and Technology of China
ZOU Zhigang
Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Principal's Diligence Chair Professor at the Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Associate President of Nankai University
LI Can
Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Physical Chemist
DING Yulong
Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (UK), Director of the Energy Storage Research Center at
the University of Birmingham (UK)


  • Latest News